Lucky 7 Challenge–Bring It On!

 

So, I’m minding my own business, going through my day–the EDJ is close to killing me, peeps. I’m nearly weeping and then I hear a little birdie (or in this case a little Sidney) whistle in my ear. Wanna know what she whistled/whispered?

A freaking challenge! That’s right. And I’ve accepted–so bring it on. The incomparable Sidney Bristol (http://sidneybristol.wordpress.com/ and please don’t ask me why I can’t do anything but post a word link–refer to my very first post and you’ll have the answer–just hover over the words and it will take you to her site–DO IT)  has challenged me to share seven lines from page seventy-seven of either a completed book or a wip.  So here’s my offering:

Sebastian ran a harried hand through his hair. “So now we have two other women who look like our objectives and we also have Peter Dempsey thrown in for good measure. And for your information, I already knew Bleak’s sister had been kidnapped and tortured by Dempsey. But the rest of this…when the fuck were you going to drop this in my lap? Never?”

Sebastian was right pissed and while he never demanded absolute fealty, part of his reason for asking the three men he’d ask to join him on this op was because of their unswerving loyalty to him in the past.

“I didn’t think it would have any bearing on this op, Seb,” Morrissey responded.

There you have it–I think it’s 7. I checked and re-checked and well, you know how that goes. A snippet and nothing more. Seven lines from page 77 of my completed novel, Retrieval. Now it’s time for me to hit a few other unsuspecting authors–at least seven of ’em. Wahahaha!

THE RULES

Post seven lines from a current work by doing these few things…

  • Got to page 7 or 77 in your current manuscript (fiction or non-fiction)
  • Got to Line 7
  • Post the next 7 lines or sentences on your blog as they are (no cheating, please)
  • Tag 7 other authors to do the same

So I’m going to tag: (Oh, and I’m not apologizing–nuh uh, no way–Sid didn’t apologize to me so I’m not apologizing to you. Hugs!)

  • Sophia Parkwood
  • Carment DeSousa
  • Suzanna Medeiros
  • Tina Green
  • Lorraine Patton
  • Jillian Lark
  • And, of course, David Bridger
3 thoughts on “Lucky 7 Challenge–Bring It On!

  1. Pingback: Lucky 7 Challenge | Suzanna Medeiros

  2. Now that the stress of doing my lucky 7 is over (okay, I tried not to think about it for a couple of days since I wasn’t sure what I had was good enough!) I can tell you this was actually fun. Your story sounds like it has quite a bit of adventure going on! Is this the book you have out on submission right now?

Leave a Reply

